Each Thermometer’s set of responses feed into its own “Blast” within your reporting area, allowing you to separate out different types of feedback.
Think of each Blast as an envelope which hold specific sets of responses.
A Blast is automatically created when an Embedded Thermometer is generated OR an Email Thermometer Blast is sent to a List of recipients..
We call the process of sending Email Thermometers “sending a Blast”.
How to send an Email Thermometer Blast
Firstly, click on the “Send a Blast” tab.
In the first two boxes, you’ll see all of your active Thermometers and Lists listed.
Next, give your Blast a name (or we will generate one for you automatically). This can be renamed later.
You can then choose whether to send it immediately or timed for a specific day and time.
Finally – you can limit a Blast duration, so that responses will not be recorded after a certain time. If you send a lot of Blasts, this default can be set, within your “Settings” area. If the Blast is closed, your recipients will see a “Survey closed screen” and the response will not be recorded.
Previewing your Blast
The next screen shows you a preview of what’s about to be sent. Double check the details and then click “Send my Blast”.
Emails are drip fed, to avoid spam filters. Larger Blasts of 100’s or 1000’s of recipients may take a few hours to be delivered. Smaller ones will be delivered within minutes. Your Blast Breakdown screen will show you how many have been delivered.
Will Blasts be treated as spam?
We partner with one of the world’s best email sending companies, ensuring emails are whitelisted.
We cannot 100% guarantee that emails will not be intercepted by sometimes over-protective Junk filters – especially in Outlook, however our customers tell us this is not a problem.
Deleting Timed Blasts
If you make an error or change your mind, you can easily delete a Timed Blast.
Visit your reporting section and click on the “Pending Blasts” tab.
You’ll see all Blasts queued to leave at certain times. Click the corresponding red cross to the left of the Blast, confirm the message, and the Blast will no longer be sent.
Credits will be refunded back into your account.
Remind your recipients to respond. Details here.